Blog buddies!

10 Jan

As part of the WordPress ‘postaweek2011’ challenge I have procured myself two blog buddies!  Allow me to introduce them (drum roll please!)

Blog buddy #1 – Das Bloggen

Mr Dan Baird has a blog called Das Bloggen and his strapline is “Quality over Quantity”.  He blogs about his day-to-day life, things that he finds amusing, sad or otherwise provokes a reaction in him to write.  And write very well he does!  His posts are insightful, more often than not funny, and occasionally sad.  Moreover,  you feel like he is telling YOU, and only you, his story.  He also has some beautiful photos.  Please visit his blog and subscribe to it if you like it – you won’t be disappointed!

Blog buddy #2 – Out and About

Ali Lea has a blog called Out and About, which documents her travels and adventures, at home and abroad.  I’m looking forward to catching up with her to see what she has been up to every week.  I’m hoping to get travel tips from her posts and inspiration from her photos.

The idea is that we encourage each other to continue posting each week (or more), giving support, ideas, constructive criticism and probably a few gentle reminders along the way.  I can’t wait to get started and have already been reminded by Dan that it’s been nearly a week since my last post.  I can tell this one is going to be hard work!

On another and totally unrelated note, I’ve just got back from Sainsburys, and can I say a big ‘well done’ to everyone who is sticking to their New Year’s resolution of losing weight/eating healthily?  Your willpower means there were no salad items left.  I hope you’re feeling good about yourselves!

11 Responses to “Blog buddies!”

  1. alisonmlea January 10, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Great post. I’m really looking forward to reading your blog and being buddies.

    • George January 12, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 Me too!

  2. Dan B January 10, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Any post that says nice things about me gets my stamp of approval.

    *STAMP*

    • George January 12, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

      I’m glad to be officially approved!

  3. The Ramblings Of A Demented Mind January 15, 2011 at 5:19 am #

    Well, I just discovered you! And found your stuff interesting! Just wanted to know if that buddy invitation still open! 🙂

    • George January 22, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

      Hi Nirmala

      Absolutely still open! I’ll subscribe to your blogs and look forward to reading them and hopefully get, and give, some inspiration! See you soon!

  4. Dan B January 17, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Uh oh, it’s been a week since your last post! If you don’t get one up today I’m going to send you a very long, very angry message….

  5. Ali January 26, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Hey George – hope you’re well. I’m missing my weekly post from you! Not that I can talk as mine was late too. I’ll just give you a gentle nudge as I’m not as shouty as Dan B 🙂

    • George January 27, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

      You are totally right :o( Manic week at work – I even started writing a post and got halfway through and stopped and now it’s out of date!! Thanks for the gentle prod! Hope all well with you!

  6. Dan B January 27, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    So I haven’t seen you post in a while. I haven’t been bullying you though because I haven’t seen myself post in a while. We suck.

    • George January 27, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

      We do suck. You suck less though as you posted today and Ali posted yesterday. I suck the mostest. I will try to remedy that fact now before I get de-blog-buddied!

Comments are closed.

